Dreaming of Adventure

I’ve been dreaming of exercise. I’ve been dreaming of biking everywhere, running barefoot, trail running, I’ve been dreaming of eating healthier, craving salads, and shedding these excess pounds.

So when do I start?

Why do I dream about it and think about it and become all encompassed by it but have yet to actually do it? What is it that makes me want to do it? Why can’t (wont?) I actually do it?

It doesn’t help that I hate my bike. At the time it was a $300 bike and I loved it. Now I hate it. I hate that the seat moves when I ride, even after I’ve tightened it. I hate that there’s something wrong with the gears and I don’t know how to fix it. Blah.

I want a new bike. I have no idea if I want a road bike or a mountain bike. I want a good-ish quality bike that doesn’t cost too much. Around $300 is a decent price, I think, for a good quality bike. But honestly, what the hell do I know?

I need to learn more about bikes.

I’ve been reading a lot, online, about barefoot running and I love it. I did some barefoot running last year and it was fun. I’d like to start trail running but I need to find some local trails. I used my Vibram Fivefingers and they are hilarious. They feel awesome on my feet and they really help my form.

I have a trailer for the back of my bike for my two little ones. I want to go on adventures. I want to take my kids on long bike adventures. I want to start trail running.

Note to self: go on more adventures. Stop talking about going on adventures and actually go on adventures.

Leave a Reply

