I Choose…

Well, I stayed.

We’re still together and things are better now than they ever have been. We went to see a therapist and it was incredibly helpful. We talked a lot about what’s going on, where we’re coming from.

A particularly great exercise was when the therapist told each of us to explain to the other the movie our life. We were to pretend that we were in a movie theatre, watching the movie of our life right now. We both did that, and it was funny how similar, yet completely different our lives seemed.

The sex has increased with the communication, and now when we fight, it doesn’t last as long as long. Gawd, the sex is incredible. I’ve been hornier than I’ve ever been in my life and most of the time I’m never sated. Gawd bless masturbation. Nothing like a good Ray Gordon (Schoolgirl Lust) novel and some toys!

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying things are perfect, but after reading through the last few entries, I wanted to let you know where I stand. I’m not leaving him. He’s stuck with me. And I guess, I’m stuck with him too. But I’m happy about it, right now things are going well. I’m curious to see how our therapist’s tools can help get us through the next (obviously inevitable) meltdown.

Stay tuned, I plan to post more.

 

2 responses to “I Choose…

Leave a Reply

